Geo and Xero’s partnership is stronger than ever.

Connect to Xero from your desktop and have the option of deciding what data from Xero you’d like to bring over to Geo. And when disconnecting, have the option of deciding what data you want to keep and/or remove within Geo.

Geo and Xero offer a two-way sync and includes: Taxes (Chart of Accounts), Clients (Contacts), Materials (Products), Invoices, Payments and Timesheets.

When your Geo account is integrated with Xero, we AUTOMATICALLY sync data every hour on your desktop but can also be done manually. On your mobile device, any changes automatically sync on login and when viewing certain screens and then every 15 mins.

This will allow those out in the field who are dealing with a various number of clients throughout the day to ensure details are up to date.

CONNECTING TO XERO

To get yourself started on integrating with Xero, go to the INTEGRATIONS tab within SETTINGS. You will see the Xero option and the button to CONNECT.

Once you’re authenticated and logged into Xero you’ll be given the option to decide what you want to import/sync between Geo and Xero. The options include:

  • Taxes (Chart of Accounts) - mandatory
  • Clients (Contacts)
  • Material (Products)
  • Invoices and Payments
  • Timesheets

WHAT SYNCS BETWEEN GEO AND XERO

Breakdown

MANUAL SYNCING

Users can also manually sync data, which will look for any data that has been modified within Xero and apply these changes to Geo.

This can be done by using the kebab icon on the respective pages you want to sync.

We offer this for Taxes, Clients, Material and Timesheets.

For example,

DISCONNECTING FROM XERO

When disconnecting from XERO, you can choose to keep or remove data within Geo.

GEO/XERO INVOICE STATUS COMPARISONS AND TRANSITIONS

Comparisons

Transitions

Geo to Xero

  • When a status is DRAFT within Geo, you are able to change it to SUBMITTED, AUTHORISED/APPROVED, DELETED or back to DRAFT
  • When a status is SUBMITTED within Geo, you are able to change it to AUTHORISED/APPROVED, DRAFT, DELETED or back to SUBMITTED
  • When a status is APPROVED within Geo, you are able to change it to VOIDED or back to AUTHORISED/APPROVED
  • When a status is SENT within Geo, you are able to change it to PAID, OVERDUE, VOIDED or back to SENT
  • When a status is OVERDUE within Geo, you are able to change it to PAID, DELETED or back to OVERDUE
  • When a status is PAID within Geo, you are able to change it to VOIDED. Note: When paid in full we change it automatically to paid
  • When a status is DELETED within Geo, it can’t be changed
  • When a status is VOIDED within Geo, it can’t be changed

Xero to Geo

  • When a status is DRAFT within Xero, you are able to change it to SUBMITTED, APPROVED, DELETED or back to DRAFT
  • When a status is SUBMITTED within Xero, you are able to change it to APPROVED, DELETED or back to SUBMITTED
  • When a status is AUTHORISED/APPROVED/AWAITING PAYMENT within Xero, you are able to change it to VOIDED or back to APPROVED
  • When a status is SENT within Xero,
  • When a status is PAID within Xero, you are able to change it to VOIDED. Note: When paid in full we change it automatically to paid
  • When a status is DELETED within Xero, it can’t be changed
  • When a status is VOIDED within Xero, it can’t be changed
Did this answer your question?