Your integrations with Xero and QuickBooks just got even better with upgrades to syncing Clients (Xero and QuickBooks), Parts and Payments (Xero only). This ensures your data is up-to-date and consistent always.

Xero updates for Clients

The client update works by enhancing the sync between actions done in Xero to reflect on GeoOp as well. Here is the breakdown on how the enhancement works:

  • When a Client is created in Xero, Client is created in GeoOp  
  • When a Client is deleted in Xero, Client is NOT deleted in GeoOp  
  • When a Client is updated in Xero, Client is updated in GeoOp
  • When a Client is created in GeoOp, Client is NOT created in Xero
  • When an Invoice is created for a Client in GeoOp which is not currently in Xero, the Client is created in Xero 
  • When a Client is deleted in GeoOp, Client is NOT deleted in Xero
  • When a Client is updated in GeoOp, Client is updated in Xero

Xero updates for Payments

The update for payment is a little more simple:

  • When a Payment is created in Xero, Payment is created in GeoOp
  • When a Payment is deleted in Xero, Payment is deleted in GeoOp

However, it’s worth keeping in mind that: a Payment created in GeoOp won't be created in Xero. This is because Xero won’t know what invoice the payment is attached to. 

Xero updates for Parts

Previously when a GeoOp account was integrated with Xero, users were unable to create any Company Parts. But now with the new update that issue is a thing of the past! Now you can create Parts whether you’re integrated with Xero or otherwise.

Not seeing these updates on your account?

This change is being rolled out slowly to ensure that we reduce any issues along the way. But our customer service team can enable these updates for you within 24 hours. 

Please visit our contact page to get these updates on your GeoOp accounts.

Quickbooks updates for Clients

Syncing enhancements are also available to QuickBooks users. If you integrate your GeoOp with QuickBooks you can take advantage of the following:

  • When a Client is created in Quickbooks, Client is created in GeoOp  
  • When a Client is deleted in Quickbooks, Client is NOT deleted in GeoOp  
  • When a Client is updated in Quickbooks, Client is updated in GeoOp
  • When a Client is created in GeoOp, Client is NOT created in Quickbooks
  • When an Invoice is created for a Client in GeoOp which is not currently in Quickbooks, the Client is created in Quickbooks 
  • When a Client is deleted in GeoOp, Client is NOT deleted in Quickbooks
  • When a Client is updated in GeoOp, Client is updated in Quickbooks
Did this answer your question?